English electronic dance music duo Chemical Brothers is back with their eighth album released on July 17th 2015 on the record label Virgin EMI. The album is the result of the wish of the duo to reinvent themselves. The album features lots of guests among which Q-Tip, St Vincent, Beck, Cate Le Bon…The collaboration with Q-Tip on ‘Go’ sounds like a crazy anthem you won’t be able to get rid of. Check below the video directed by Michel Gondry for this track. ‘Under Neon Light’ is a mix between Annie Clark’s melodious voice and jerky rhythms. All in all, the diversity of these collaborations reveals the ability of the duo to adapt to each artist’s style while being able to produce their own sound. The pretty experimental ends up with the easy going and melancholic track ‘Wide Open’ which is the result of a collaboration with Beck.

The Chemical Brothers prove they are still the magicians of electronic dance music by choosing wisely their collaborators while composing interesting and unexpected tracks.

Tracklist :

  1. Sometimes I Feel So Deserted
  2. Go (feat. Q-Tip)
  3. Under Neon Lights (feat. St. Vincent)
  4. EML Ritual (feat. Ali Love)
  5. I’ll See You There
  6. Just Bang
  7. Reflexion
  8. Taste Of Honey
  9. Born In The Echoes (feat. Cate Le Bon)
  10. Radiate
  11. Wide Open (feat. Beck)